Oh, that sound

I can hear it now. It’s Hubs, snoring. Loudly.

I shall not cast any stones from my glass house, however, because I know that I snore when I have a sinus infection and/or when I’m pregnant. But wow, he’s loud.

He won’t like me mentioning this (won’t like is an understatement: I can’t believe you wrote about that on your blog! What were you thinking?!?!), but I have to discuss it, because it leads me to a cute kid story (humor me).

I went upstairs to S’s room a few mornings ago and his bed was empty. Not under the bed, not in the bathroom, not in his sister’s room. I finally tracked him down, curled up on the floor of his closet, wrapped in a big red blanket. The closet door was shut, no less – which, given his fear of the dark, surprised me, but he had taken his blue bird nightlight with him.

Did he get scared? Had he wet the bed? Had he been up looking at books or working puzzles?

No.

He went into the closet and closed the door, and then he wrapped himself thoroughly in the blanket, to get away from the loud noise.

What noise, I asked him.

That sound Daddy makes when he’s sleeping. Kind of like he’s growling.

Out of the mouths of babes…

3 Responses to Oh, that sound

  1. Avitable says:

    Hahaha! That must be some loud snoring! 🙂

  2. Melissa says:

    That is so funny, poor guy. I have to apologize to Shelly – I am such the snorer right now. Between pregnant lady nose and being sick, I’m awful to sleep near.

  3. running says:

    Good post! We are linking to this great post on our site.
    Keep up the great writing.

Leave a Reply

